Day 2

21 Jul

Day 2: A picture of yourself and the person you’ve been closest with the longest

Okay, I must admit, I couldn’t possibly sum my relationship with this person up in one mere photo.  I’ve known this person my whole entire life, and I think that warrants at least a dozen photos.  I had so much fun looking through the old photo album and I picked out 15 shots of myself with my older sister, Birch.  These are in roughly chronological order. (Have you ever tried to guess your age in photos?  It’s hard!)  Enjoy!

 

 

Baby Fawn and Toddler Birch

 

 

 

 

 

Easter… Ah yes, I frequently wear the pants in our relationship.

 

 

 

 

 

Camping somewhere.  Of course, I’m eating something.  I love your shoes, Birch.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Camping somewhere else.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Playing with stuffed animals on the always patient cat, Smokey.  Best. Cat. Ever.  Also, I loved that ratty white scrap I’m holding.  Anyone remember what that was supposed to be?

Now it gets more embarrassing… the awkwardness of the preteen years.  *sigh*  Here we are surrounded by Lawrence’s Strawberries

 

 

 

 

Birch is one of the few people I will let do my makeup.  And this is one of the few times you will ever see me in makeup 🙂

 

 

 

 

On a trip somewhere, possibly South Dakota.  I like the surly look on my face while Birch tries to be sweet.

 

 

 

 

Christmas Eve.  It’s almost painful how dorky I was.

 

 

 

More nineties shots.  This was was taken at Rice County Park outside of Faribault.  The jacket around my waist was one of those windbreaker athletic type things.  I still thought I was so cool…

 

 

This is from the winter of 2000/2001.  I can tell from my jewelery.  Funny how my memory works sometimes!  Again, I’m looking surly while Birch looks perky.

 

 

Now, I may be backward on the next two.  I know they both happened during college, and I think it was around 2005.  Either way, this one is in San Diego.  Love how the water looks like it’s shooting out of out heads.

 

 

Scotland/ England trip on the London Eye.  What a good looking pair we make!

 

 

 

 

Birch’s Wedding May 2008.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My wedding, August 2010!

 

4 Responses to “Day 2”

  1. mom July 21, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    oh Fawn I love the 30-day idea and this retrospective of you and Birch about made me cry (sitting here in my cubicle at work no less!) Thank you sweetie.

  2. Maia Larson July 21, 2011 at 9:45 am #

    Cute!! Love this!

  3. Birch July 21, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    I feel so honored! These are all great pictures, but you really should have included the village idiots one; you know which one I’m talking about.

    • fdcarlso July 21, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

      I know the one, but I don’t have a copy of it! I have a picture from that trip, but it’s not nearly so terrible 🙂

Leave a Reply

