A home gardener’s dream come true!

5 May

There’s no greater joy to a small-time gardener than seeing their first seedlings poking out of the dirt.  Unless it’s after a long period of growth and finally the fruits of your labor are recognized.  I’m not talking about actual fruits yet, that’s a ways down the line.  No, I’m talking about seeing those first tiny buds, hearing their whispered promise of a bountiful harvest.  It’s hard to see (and even harder to photograph) but these are the first tomato flower buds of the season.  My Early Wonder plant has not disappointed yet.  It’s vigorous, healthy growth has made it one of my largest plants so far, and I was thrilled to see these buds even now, several weeks before I dare put the plants into the ground.  Needless to say, I’m super excited.

One Response to “A home gardener’s dream come true!”

  1. Eric May 5, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    Awesome!

Leave a Reply

