And Now…

3 May

For something completely different!

I’m ashamed.  I haven’t blogged in three days.  I’m sitting here at my computer during what used to be my daily pool time, and I’m totally uninspired.  To do anything!  It’s not that I don’t have anything to write about, in fact I do have a few ideas, but they’re all jumbled together.  After sleeping late, I’m feeling decidedly unorganized (I recognize the irony of being disorganized after my last post was all about organization… ) So I guess I’ll just lay it all out in one of my signature piles.

Things I could write about, but am not going to:

1. Maifest in the Amana Colonies.  We went on Sunday.  It was fun.

2. How excited I am about Harry Potter part 7 v. 2.o.

3. I’m still totally impressed with Sunday night’s meal: Pork and turkey satay burgers with cucumber chili sauce on homemade pretzel rolls.

4. Des Moines Farmer’s Market.  Opening day is May 7th.  It’s going to be sweet.

5. After a week of beautiful weather, we had a week of crummy cold and wet, and now that my plants are in the ground, it’s hovering around 50 and dry.  I even tried a rain dance.  It resulted in snow for Minnesota (sorry guys) but nothing here.  Go figure.

6. In an attempt to shake up my workout routine, I spent a week out of the pool and am now totally off my game.

7. Junior Boys Banana Ripple named “Best New Track” on Pitchfork.  Check it out, it’s most excellent.

And I’ll end with the ever popular, Mr. Whitney.  Have a nice day everyone!

Leave a Reply

