Silliness

28 Apr

So, I realized that I’ve been way too serious lately.  I don’t know if it’s the changes in the weather, the countdown to the Des Moines Farmer’s Market on my Facebook news feed, or the gradually unfurling magnolia tree in the park near our house, but I decided to celebrate the silly things in my life that make me happy.

1) I am 26 years old, and I’m still able to walk down the street listening to Everybody (Backstreet’s Back) on my iPod with a big smile on my face, bobbing my head and feeling like a total badass.  Also, when I’m at home and nobody is looking, I still do the dance.

2) When Eric farts next to me in yoga class after we’ve eaten chili for dinner, it’s all I can do to contain my laughter.

3) I think chicken nuggets and mac & cheese is a totally acceptable meal option.

4) Even though I’m quite happily married and way too old anyway, talking to the cute college boy who checks ID’s at the fitness center makes me feel like a giggly 16 year old again.

5) Def Leppard is still the best band ever.  And now I actually understand most of the lyrics.  “Make love like a man, I’m a man, that’s what I am.”  What’s up with that?  And why did my parents let me listen to that when I was a teenager?

6) I can make a Yer Mom joke about my own mom and it’s usually pretty damn hysterical.

7) 12 Inches of Snow

2 Responses to “Silliness”

  1. Eric April 28, 2011 at 11:49 am #

    What you’re not going to post the “Imposter” video too?

  2. fdcarlso April 28, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    There, Eric, I did it just for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

