7 Things Which Made me Smile Today

19 Apr

There is joy all around, all you have to do is be willing to open your eyes and see it.  Which is why I’m posting another 7 things which made me smile on this cold and rainy day.

1) Weather.com tells me at a 36 degree high for the day, this will be the coldest day of the week, hopefully for the rest of the month, and until at least October.

2) The forsythia shrub on my walk to the pool.  Against the iron grey sky, it looked even brighter. 

3) My at-home mani managed to survive the swim with little damage.  Sparkly pink nails for at lease one more day!

4) Being told I’m important to someone.

5) Getting back into the pool after a week away.  Damn I missed it!  Bonus: Swimming freestyle (my most hated of strokes) 500 yards.

6) Diving for the cone the lifeguards accidentally dropped into my lane.  I didn’t get it, but it was still fun.  I guess I’m too buoyant.

7) Dead Like Me instantly on Netflix.  Which is where I’m headed now, bundled in a warm sweater with a cup of tea and maybe some miso soup.

Have a wonderful day everyone!

One Response to “7 Things Which Made me Smile Today”

  1. aurora April 20, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    Hooray for hardy-spring-blooming plants!!! I’d like to do a call-out to the tiny pink tulips and glowing daffodils in my front yard, vivid against the big snow flakes falling (again!) this morning. Hang in there, it’s almost over ;->

Leave a Reply

