Yogic Cat

17 Apr

So after a week off the fitness train, and not quite rid of what I am now referring to as “Mac’s disease” I managed to drag myself to today’s afternoon yoga class.  It felt remarkably good to get back into it, and the instructor seemed to take a slower pace than normal.  It makes sense, everyone is busy, the students are tired and stressed out, why try to kill ourselves doing headstand?  I’m trying to plan ahead for this week’s workout, knowing I probably won’t be up to my average rigor.  So, I guess I’m back to doing a mile in the pool instead of 2,400 yards, and maybe I will take it easy at Zumba class tomorrow.  At least I have the comfort of knowing that Eli and I can relax together once again in full forward fold.

3 Responses to “Yogic Cat”

  1. Kristen April 17, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

    I tried Yoga once. A friend wanted me to go with her and I’m the type of person who I’ll try anything once. Well once was all I needed for Yoga lol. I’m just not a flexible person at all so me and yoga don’t mix.

    Eli looks like he would be pretty good at it though. It amazes me the positions animals find comfortable.

    • fdcarlso April 17, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

      Eli often rests like that, or with his head even more tucked in. I thought of doing a weekly “Cat yoga” entry… we’ll see 🙂

  2. aurora April 18, 2011 at 8:40 am #

    It could morph into a great book I think, cats are so amazingly flexible, you could come up with names for all the poses they take — Downward Facing Dog indeed!

Leave a Reply

