Awkward Cat Photo

4 Apr

There, how’s that for a totally lame title?  It’s about as creative as I feel today 😛

When we left Indiana yesterday afternoon it was 78 degrees, finishing out our Spring Break Indiana trip nicely.  It’s windy and cold in Iowa AGAIN!  You’re probably thinking, Gee, when is this person going to post about something NEW? And I apologize.  I have been desperately trying to work on my story since 8 am, and it’s just not happening.  So here I present a lonely cat trying to get attention from underneath the computer.  I think he likes to sit back there because it’s warm, and he can ambush me by attacking the keyboard.  Here he is chewing on my glasses:  A nasty habit he’s picked up, and he chews chews cords too when he’s angry with us.  He was certainly not thrilled about us being gone for a weekend 🙂

3 Responses to “Awkward Cat Photo”

  1. Eric April 4, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    Maybe he was just hoping for another piece of blueberry pie…

  2. Kristen April 4, 2011 at 5:39 pm #

    So cute 🙂 At least he’s laying behind the computer and not on your keyboard 😉

    • fdcarlso April 4, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

      oh, he does that on my laptop. Usually late in the afternoon!

Leave a Reply

