7 Things Which Made Me Smile Today

28 Mar

I was going to go with the standard 10, but lucky seven is usually the number for me!

1) Learning a new move in Zumba class and totally rocking it out.

2) Seeing little green shoots all over town on my walk to the post office.

3) Having Eric drive right by me without noticing me.  Bonus: Not feeling the least bit surprised at his oblivious state.

4) Waking up with a cat by my butt.

5) Gobbling up leftover homemade pizza.  Toppings: black and green olives, mushrooms and homemade fresh mozzarella.

Not the most attractive pizza we have made, but damn, it was tasty!

6) Receiving a post card from Philadelphia.

7) Seeing 50 degree weather and sun in the 10 day forecast for Grinnell.

I hope everyone else out there has had at least 7 things awesome things happen to them so far today.  Keep smiling!

4 Responses to “7 Things Which Made Me Smile Today”

  1. ajgunter March 28, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    Your blog made me smile today. I really love this post. THis is a great idea… so great that I’ think I’ll steal it for my bloggity blog. Mwahahahaha!

    • aurora March 29, 2011 at 6:30 am #

      I think the pizza looked BEAUTIFUL….and I’m sure tasted even better. I now have my own ‘cool’ thermometer, not sure whether I’m going to make homemade mozzarella or homemade ricotta next…hmmmm…things that make me smile ;->

      • fdcarlso March 29, 2011 at 10:33 am #

        I cheated this time, we bought the crust. Macaela is excited to try out the cheese making here, so we’ll probably do that soon!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 7 Things That Made Me Happy Today « ajgunter - March 28, 2011

    […] things that made me happy. 7 isn’t random, it’s a number I stole from my good friend at Tomato Forest. Today she blogged about 7 things which made her smile, which in effect made me smile so here […]

Leave a Reply

