Catz R Kewl…

24 Mar

A lot of cat posts lately.  I don’t know why exactly.  Maybe it’s the fact that it’s still that horrible not-quite-winter, not-quite-spring season here in the Midwest.  Or maybe the high percentage of cloudy days as of late, and my seasonal depression that keeps stalking around trying to sink it’s claws into me are the culprits.  It can’t hurt that most of my day is spent indoors with the cats, and they are a source of easy entertainment  Either way, I look to my squishy little fur-balls for comfort and happiness.  Mostly Eli, since he’s the most squishy.

This is Eli after a conversation we had this morning.  I was trying to explain to him why he couldn’t go into the cabinet underneath the bathroom sink.  He asked me why several times while I was telling him no, but just doesn’t seem to understand that I don’t want him shredding the toilet paper and hanging around in an enclosed space with the cleansers.  Yes, my cat actually asks questions.  You can see it in his face when he looks up at you and interrupts you mid-sentence with an emphatic “Waow!”

6 Responses to “Catz R Kewl…”

  1. Kristen March 24, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    Animals SO ask questions 😉 I know what you mean about the in-between of Spring and Winter and being stuck inside. One of my blog entries actually spoke of the same thing, and the lack of creativity it creates.

    Eli is adorable!

    • fdcarlso March 25, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

      Thanks for visiting, Kristen! I always love it when pet owners get together and talk about their animal’s personalities 🙂

  2. noobcake March 25, 2011 at 4:44 am #

    Our dogs ask questions too but I get the feeling their less sophisticated than those asked by cats, questions like: “Are you gonna throw the ball? Why don’t you throw the ball now? It’s my ball so why can’t you just give it to me?”

    Food related questions come in the form of hilarious facial expressions: “But if you leave that ham on the side, surely it means you want me to eat it when your back is turned, so what’s with the yelling and waving your arms in the air? Can you throw the ball now?”

    • fdcarlso March 25, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

      Thanks for the visit, noob! I believe animals communicate just as we humans do. Sure it’s more simplistic, but sometimes that means it makes more sense 🙂 Eli’s two favorite words are “no” and “why?” I think a doggie friend would suit Eli, but our older cat has firmly said no to that idea.

  3. aurora March 25, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    Eli = best cat in the world

    • fdcarlso March 25, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

      You only say that because you don’t have to put up with him!

Leave a Reply

